Right Track Rap

Nearly a decade later, I’m finally¬† on the right track. After everybody been wondering, questioning me.

People been wondering if I’d live my dream, asking me to get my head out of the clouds and get it right.

I’d be telling them hell no, eight years of incumbency tells you damn straight.

I’m flying high right through the clouds to my next election. Hell yeah!!!

Soon all you backstabbing people be calling me senator Bragg.

But I say I’m…….

Finally on the right track, I’m coming home with money in the bank.

I’m finally living my dream; I can hear the people scream and yell for me.

When I felt weak, I became strong. But I say I’m…..

Finally on the right track, its like an earthquake just shook my life.

I’m living up my expectations; I’m leaving the 69th District of Illinois and heading to D.C.

When I felt scared, I became brave.

Heading to my new office, its a clear and brand new day.

My people decided in 2021 that I’d be their next Senator Bragg.

Everybody around me be asking for help and money, I’m sorry to say the Government is broke.

They already done and gave the bailouts away, can’t you see them CEOs rolling in their Ferrari’s?

I’m running with a pack of wolves and all they smell is my blood.

Them backstabbing hoes trying to cut me up, and feed me to the sharks!!!!!

But I’m sorry to tell you , I’m a political caliber and I’m here to stay!!!!!

But I say I’m…….

Finally on the right track, I’m coming home with money in the bank.

I’m Finally living my dream, I can hear the people scream and yell for me.

When I felt weak, I became strong. But I say I’m…..

Finally on the right track, its like an earthquake just shook my life.

I’m living up my expectations, I’m leaving the 69th District of Illinois and heading to D.C.

When I felt scared, I became brave.

For the time being I will be content for awhile riding my dream.

But I will always have my eye on the prize, even if it only last awhile.

I can imagine when I close my eyes, It feels like I’m opening doors.

I’m rolling up in my limousine to the White House.

Me and the first lady are going to have a party.

Just keep my eye on the prize……… keep on the right track.

About MB1990

I am 21 and if you haven't notice I go to NIU. I am here to study political science in hope to become the president one day. "Dream big or don't dream at all." One of my biggest passions is cinematography. I am a big movie buff. View all posts by MB1990

3 responses to “Right Track Rap

  • whansa

    This a unique approach to reinvent your writting. I actually did a poem. So your dream is to be a politician? …a flashy politician? Well it definitely is important to stay on the rigt track but I don’t know how flashy of a lifestyle a state senator would actually have

    • MB1990

      Ya I do want to be a politician, Its been a dream I’ve had for sometime. I don’t expect it to be a flashy lifestyle, I did it more for the rap aspect to get a different point of view.

  • cassieandra18

    This style of writing is really interesting. The concept of a “right track rap” is really positive and you can definitely sense your ambition. You seem like the kind of person that could be a great role model for kids,perhaps with less profanity, but very approachable and doing something meaningful with life. I really respect this idea.

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

